December 2016

‘Nobody’ gets nominated for a GRAMMY


September 2016

As of August 26th, De La Soul‘s ‘And The Anonymous Nobody‘ was released. Upon its release it launched into the number one spot for Billboards ‘Rap Albums’, ‘Vinyl Albums’ and number three on Hip-Hop/R&B albums. Needless to say, Pirahnahead and the Soulchestra family are so very grateful to be chosen to take part in such an amazing project; Produced by ‘Supa’ Dave West, the album as a whole is phenomenal. The complete concept that the fans were the vehicle of this via their kickstarter campaign is one of those game-changing moments in the industry. SupaDave contracted Pirahnahead to create an orchestral opening with a monologue  by none other than Jill Scott, on ‘Genesis‘ and write strings for the song ‘Pain’ which features Snoop Dogg, ‘Memory of… (Us)’ with Estelle and Pete Rock, and close the album as well with ‘Exodus‘.

Go to De La Soul’s website and watch their journey in the documentary ‘We Still Here’, while you’re there – support De La Soul buy purchasing ‘And The Anonymous Nobody’ Here. Again, we are grateful to be a part of such an amazing project.